Home > Faculty & Staff > Awards and Recognition

Awards and Recognition

The University Honors Program presents several awards to recognize the contributions of Honors faculty members to the enhancement of the undergraduate experience at Texas A&M University.

Teacher/Scholar Award
These annual awards recognize Honors faculty members who demonstrate excellence in both teaching and scholarship through Honors education. Recipients of the award receive a grant of $2,000 to be used for any purpose that enhances the Teacher/Scholar’s research or teaching.

Wells-Fargo Honors Faculty Mentor Awards
These annual awards recognize and reward Honors faculty members whose dedication and commitment to excellence in education is truly outstanding. Award recipients encourage a spirit of inquiry in their students, are thoughtful teachers, and exhibit the strongest desire to train a new generation of thinkers and creators. Faculty are nominated and selected by the Honors student body.

Betty M. Untergerger Award for Outstanding Service to Honors Education
This award recognizes faculty members who devote many years service and make a significant contribution to the growth and development of honors education at Texas A&M.

Director's Award for Outstanding Service to Honors Programs
This award was created in 2010 to recognize faculty and staff who have made a significant contribution to and support of the efforts of the University Honors Program