Director's Award

The Director’s Award for Outstanding Service to Honors Programs was created in 2010 to recognize significant contribution to and support of the efforts of the University Honors Program on campus.

Award Recipients

Award Year Recipient
2022 Dr. Dwight Roblyer (Political Science)
2021 Dr. Maddalena Cerrato (International Studies)
2020 Dr. Kristi Shryock (Craig and Galen Brown Engineering Honors Program)
2019 Dr. Karen Kubena (Nutrition and Food Science)
2018 Dr. Sarah LeMire (University Libraries)
2017 Mr. Luke Altendorf & Ms. Catharine West (Memorial Student Center)
2016 Dr. Dave Parrott (Division of Student Affairs)
2015 Dr. Donald J. Curtis, Jr. (School of Public Health)
2014 Dr. Kenith Meissner (Biomedical Engineering)
2013 Ms. Kristine Morley (Business Undergraduate Special Programs)
2012 Dr. Sue Geller (Mathematics)
2011 Dr. Paul A. Parrish (English)
2010 Dr. Claude Gibson (English)

Award Terms

Award recipients are honored with a custom plaque at the annual LAUNCH Recognition Ceremony held just before Spring commencement.

Selection Procedure

Nominees are considered by a committee of staff members based on their record of teaching, mentorship, and scholarly impact.

To see bios of previous recipients, please visit